the field
lions banner
Lions Camp Crescendo
dedicated banner
 Dedicated to the enhancement of the quality of life for youth
bottom banner
© Lions Camp Crescendo 2013            Website Provided by Cyber Solutions Computer Repair and Web Design

Who We Are

Mission Statement To serve our communities through the enhancement of the quality of life for youth, especially those with special needs, by the delivery of a memorable camp experience by caring individuals, and to enable others to use our camp and retreat facilities to serve the larger communities’ humanitarian needs. Camp Crescendo Goals To continue to support music education by providing a location for bands to hold their summer camp. To ensure that special-needs children in Kentucky have an opportunity to participate in the enriching experience and lifetime camping memory of attending camp, regardless of the ability to pay. To expand our services to include other special population groups who are under-served within the state of Kentucky, including seniors. To continue to offer affordable facilities to other nonprofit groups (i.e. churches, schools, youth groups and other organizations). To develop programs for younger children to spark their interest in desirable activities. To optimize utilization of Crescendo facilities in the most efficient manner to minimize operational costs so that the facilty debt can be reduced at the fastest pace possible. Administration Lion Billie J. Flannery, Administrator         Officers 2017 PCC Joe Westerman, Chairperson PDG Cecil Warner, Vice-Chairperson Kenneth Pierce,  Secretary    PDG Howard Cook, Treasurer PDG Major Wheat, Immediate Past Chairperson Past Chairpersons PDG Howard Cook (1996 - 97) PDG Robert Heightchew (1998)* PDG Ches Wheeler (1999) PDG Marty Mills (2000) PDG John Picklesimer (2001 - 02) PCC Claude Yates (2003)* PCC Mel Gilbert (2004) PCC John Jenks (2005) PCC Jack Conte (2006) PCC Joe Westerman (2007) PDG Jim Pettit (2008)* PDG Donald Thompson (2009) PDG Evelyn Vaughn (2010) PCC John Jenks (2011) PCC Paul Witten (2012) Lion Cebert Gilbert (2013) PDG Major Wheat (2014) (2015) PCC Joe Westerman  (2016)
Executive Board Noel Hardwick, PCC  Tracy Cerise Paul Witten, PCC Ches Wheeler, PDG Lion Tony Gossom Evelyn Vaughn, PDG 2017 Board Meetings March 26, 2017 May 14, 2017 July 30, 2017 October 1, 2017 December 10, 2017                                                        
Maintenance David Heath   Tom Wibbels, Technical Advisor (Volunteer) 
Board Meeting begins at 3:00 pm Executive & Committee Meetings begin at 2:00 pm